Skip to content

RCACF Awards $43,000 to benefit Russell County area

The Russell County Area Community Foundation (RCACF) awarded $43,000 in grants to organizations that benefit the Russell County area, including support for education, the arts, literacy, and public safety. Funding comes from the Kansas Health Foundation Children’s Fund, Kansas Health Foundation Public Health Fund, Dane G. Hansen Foundation, Russell Schools Appleseed Fund, Helen Hampl Student Aid Fund, and Russell County Disaster Relief Fund.

City of Russell

Public Fire and Home Safety – $1,000

Developmental Services of Northwest Kansas

Teaching to Save Lives CPR/First Aid – $1,000

Lovegrass Music Festival

Festival Tent – $2,069

Ogallala Commons

Russell Youth Engagement and Career Development – $9,000

Russell Public Library

Microfilm Reader Replacement – $8,621

Smoky Hills Public Television

Early Education Program for Russell County – $1,000

Special Olympics Kansas

Northwest Kansas Clinic and Wellness Program – $2,000

USD 407

First Grade Decodable Library – $7,915

Teach Like a Pirate – $5,500

Russell County Career Videos – $1,169

Keep our Kids Safe Door System – $4,000

Applications for the next grant season open August 1 and close September 30. For more information, contact Angie Muller, RCACF Executive Director, at 785-445-3611 or [email protected].